what’s your groove?

18 Jan

What is “the urban groove”? My interpretation is this: whatever makes your life rich, exciting and classically you, in your environment. “The groove” holds the components of all things tangible and intangible in your life, taking you from point A to point B in a series of journeys, experiences, delightful nuances and epiphanies.

This blog is officially borne! I’m starting a new groove…

10 Responses to “what’s your groove?”

  1. chipper jones HO January 18, 2008 at '12:48' #

    dearest staffeen…

    word choice is def your forte…
    reading your work is always a pleasure…
    i bet you dont think i ever read your attachments eh…
    well, proof…i do…

    ‘the blog is officially BORNE’ <—is that the correct spelling…

    PS-
    im not a fan of the quotation marks you used…
    too chunky/busy…
    [hey..cant always be nice, you know me]…

    lov CH.

  2. SumeDiang January 18, 2008 at '16:39' #

    Wait a minute. You could be THE New Carrie Bradshaw! Sex in the City, eat your heart out!

  3. Gary Schlee January 18, 2008 at '16:59' #

    Staffeen,

    Borne is probably a very astute word choice. There is certainly a commitment attached to launching a blog. It’s that fear of having enough to say, or finding the time to say it, that intimidates many potential bloggers. Your other sites on the web suggest you’re up to the task. Welcome to debunkd.

  4. Jo. Chen January 19, 2008 at '13:56' #

    I think of a groove as an environment in which one can truly express his or her own nature, reaching one’s own potential greatness. If only people could find their groove, perhaps our world wouldn’t have so many issues. Happy people = happy planet. : )

  5. Natasha VC January 20, 2008 at '4:35' #

    Hey Steffy!

    I think the “urban groove” is attitude. That attitude is created from the outside in, and tends to seep into our lives by way of dress, music, script and interpretation. Ultimately, each of us are urban, therefore each of us are the groove.

    Just my two cents!

  6. Cheyenne January 21, 2008 at '19:56' #

    Although the term “urban” is used so frequently, I see “urban groove” as something that moves me. In my world, it’s a vibe that goes beyond music. It’s the feeling that touches my soul. It’s my “bread and butter.”
    Listening to the soulful sounds of: Omar, Jill Scott, Dwelle, and Louie Vega on a bright warm sunny day, sipping on a glass of wine, and munching on crab cakes while out on the patio. I have found my “urban groove” if I’ve made time to enjoy life’s fine pleasures.

    Peace and Groove

  7. staffeen January 22, 2008 at '19:50' #

    I definitely believe it’s an attitude. How we interact with our environment and how we respond to certain stimuli. I feel like when we are in “the groove” we are in our element & nothing can stop us!

  8. enki January 22, 2008 at '22:50' #

    I constantly strive to keep my urban groove a little more interesting than just an underscore. It’s hard work this groove business_

  9. Natalie Secretan January 23, 2008 at '23:06' #

    It comes from the heart. If you have to think about it too hard, then you’re just an urban poser.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. distraction « debunkd. - May 16, 2008

    […] distraction. It’s a condition where I attempt to process life in its many facets and grooves (haha), and ultimately it’s that life that gets in my […]

Leave a Reply

